BREAKING NEWS: 15 Semifinalists Selected For Indiana Supreme Court Vacancy

first_imgINDIANA JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION,  SUPREME COURT15 semifinalists selected for Supreme Court vacancy Justice applicants conclude Day 2Wednesday justice applicants offer varied experience30 justice applicants bring varied backgroundsNominating commission picks 3 finalistsThe Indiana Judicial Nominating Commission on Friday selected 15 people as semifinalists to replace retiring Indiana Supreme Court Justice Brent Dickson.They are:Rep. Thomas W. Washburne, Old National Bancorp, EvansvilleHon. James R. Ahler, Jasper Superior Court, RensselaerHon. Vicki L. Carmichael, Clark Circuit Court 4, New AlbanyHon. Paul R. Cherry, U.S. District Court, Northern District of Indiana, HammondHon. Darrin M. Dolehanty, Wayne Superior Court 3, RichmondHon. Thomas J. Felts, Allen Circuit Court, Fort WayneMr. Thomas M. Fisher, Indiana solicitor generalHon. Frances C. Gull, Allen Superior Court, Fort WayneHon. Steven L. Hostetler, St. Joseph Superior Court, South BendHon. Matthew C. Kincaid, Boone Superior Court 1, LebanonMr. Mark A. Lienhoop; Newby Lewis Kaminski & Jones LLP, LaPorteHon. Steven R. Nation, Hamilton Superior Court 1, NoblesvilleMr. Peter J. Rusthoven, Barnes & Thornburg LLP, IndianapolisMr. Geoffrey G. Slaughter, Taft Stettinius & Holister LLP, IndianapolisMr. Thomas E. Wheeler II, Frost Brown Todd LLC, IndianapolisFOOTNOTE: The selections came after three days of interviews with 29 lawyers and judges from around the state who applied. Semifinalists will be interviewed March 3-4, and the commission will narrow the list to three names that will be submitted for appointment by Gov. Mike Pence.Dickson retires effective April 29.FacebookTwitterCopy LinkEmailShare 15 Semifinalists Selected For Indiana Supreme Court VacancyBy Dave Staffordlast_img read more

Read More »